On 01 Jan 2012, Bemetara became a district of Chhattisgarh with District Headquarter at Bemetara itself. The district was formally inaugurated by Hon'ble Chief Minister Dr Raman Singh on 13th jan 2012. Bemetara has two administrative subdivisions- Bemetara and Saja. The new district comprised of four development blocks namely Bemetara, Nawagarh, Saja, and Berla.

District Collector
Collector Shri Basavaraju S,IAS
Collector & District Magistrate
Bemetara (C.G.)
Ph: 07824 222119
Fax: 07824 222029
Notice Board